Journal Express, Knoxville, IA

Opinion

Opinion
  • Steve mug In the House of Wood

    Following this latest showdown/crisis/debacle, whatever you want to call it, in Washington, it has become apparent to me that government is one big high school. 

    October 18, 2013 1 Photo

  • Slices of Life: Coming clean in my house By Jill Pertler Last weekend I came out of the closet - with an armload that included an old Christmas sweater, two pairs of mom jeans and a maternity top from 1997. I'd been aware of the need for an organize-the-closet day, but had been avoiding the

    October 17, 2013

  • Steve mug In the House of Wood

    The United States government has shut down, but yet, the sun came up, the seas still roared and Social Security checks were still issued. I'm sure some of you will think that I will take advantage of this opportunity to beat up on the Democrats, as

    October 3, 2013 1 Photo

  • Slices of Life: The Mower Fix My husband went out to mow the lawn last week. The good news: he came back. The bad news: he came back after cutting only half of the back yard. He entered the kitchen with an announcement. "Mower's broken," he said. "Not again," I said, feeling like

    October 3, 2013

  • No Headline Provided To the Editor: My wife and I are writing to express our appreciation for the wonderful visit we recently made to Knoxville and Pella. We came to Marion County to visit the birthplace of my grandfather and the grave sites of my great-great grandparen

    October 3, 2013

  • In the House of Wood

    I had the best weekend I have had in very long time last weekend. 

    September 20, 2013

  • Slices of Life: Out with old, in with new This week I said goodbye to an old friend and our parting was bittersweet. We'd spent nearly every day together for more than seven years. Lately, however, he just hadn't been reliable. It was getting so I couldn't count on him to be there when I nee

    September 19, 2013

  • Another View Charlotte mug Another View

    Have you been to the Knoxville Post Office recently?  

    September 12, 2013 2 Photos

  • Steve Woodhouse mug In the House of Wood

    I don't think you should vote to renew the Plant Fund or Equipment levies for Des Moines Area Community College, and I'll tell you why.

    September 6, 2013 1 Photo

  • Support DMACC Levy 4

    Steve I am writing to you to take exception to your House of Wood Article on the Des Moines Area Community College.

    September 6, 2013

Features
AP Video
Motels Near Disney Fighting Homeless Problem Michigan Man Sees Thanks to 'bionic Eye' Obama to Oso: We'll Be Here As Long As It Takes Bon Jovi Helps Open Low-income Housing in Philly Pipeline Opponents Protest on National Mall Hagel Gets Preview of New High-tech Projects S.C. Man Apologizes for Naked Walk in Wal-Mart New Yorkers Celebrate Cherry Blossom Blooms SCOTUS Hears Tv-over-Internet Case Justice Dept. Broadening Criteria for Clemency Raw: MN Lakes Still Frozen Before Fishing Opener Iowa College Finds Beauty in Bulldogs High Court to Hear Dispute of TV Over Internet Raw: Man Fatally Shot During Police Standoff Stowaway Teen Forces Review of Airport Security Thousands Cross Boston Marathon Finish Line Defendant Killed by Police in Courthouse Attack Raw: Woman Accused in Babies' Deaths in Court Raw: Sinkhole Swallows Part of Fla. Yard Stowaway Stirs Concern About Airport Security
Facebook
Hyperlocal Search
Premier Guide
Find a business

Walking Fingers
Maps, Menus, Store hours, Coupons, and more...
Premier Guide
Poll

Should more time and money be invested in Knoxville's City Parks?

Yes
No
     View Results