Approximately 9,000 Iowa State University students have been recognized for outstanding academic achievement by being named to the spring semester 2019 Dean's List. Students named to the Dean's List must have earned a grade point average of at least 3.5 on a 4.0 scale while carrying a minimum of 12 credit hours of graded course work.

Local students, listed by hometown, named to the Dean’s List include:


Chandler Jahner, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education

Nicholas Swanson, Economics


Emily Benson, Early Childhood Education

Cassie Chambers, Open Option (LAS)

Gunnar Garcia, Pre-Business

Samantha Hegwood, Elementary Education

Katie Newman, Civil Engineering

Maximilian Newman, Mechanical Engineering

Shaye Nichols, Management

Elyse Ogbourne, Public Relations

Jenny Petersen, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education

Travis Poffenbarger, Agricultural Engineering

Tyler Raymie, Management

Collin Still, Elementary Education

Bennett Vanderveer, Religious Studies

Nolan Wallace, Kinesiology and Health

Natalie Worrall, Marketing

Melcher Dallas

Cody Alexander, Industrial Design


Kennedy Core, Agricultural and Life Sciences Education

Ryland McCormick, Agricultural Studies

Samantha Thompson, Elementary Education