The University of Northern Iowa has announced students named to the Spring 2019 semester Dean’s List.

To be included on the list, a student must have earned a grade point of 3.5 or higher on a 4.0 scale, while taking at least 12 hours of graded work during the semester. On the 4.0 system, an A is worth four points; a B, three points; a C, two points, and a D, one point. Local students named to the Dean’s List include:


Dakota Pinegar


Alli Dingeman


Jessica Beal

Braden DeLong

Maimuna Farazi

Isaiah Finan

Anna Flanders

Hannah Hatch

Elizabeth Moats

Nathan Raymie

Jacey Roy

Shelby Sanderson

Shannon Yocum


Josh Pulse