OSKALOOSA – The 24th Annual Sage Fruit Front Row Challenge presented by Musco Lighting, and the Sage Fruit Ultimate Challenge presented by Searsboro Telephone Company commence Monday, August 5 and Tuesday, August 6 at the Southern Iowa Speedway in Oskaloosa.

The Front Row Challenge will again be a “One Night Stand for 20 Grand!”

There are always plenty of big names putting it all on the line on Monday night, and this year will be no different. The defending champion of the race is none other than Elk Grove, California’s Kyle Larson.

The IMCA Racesaver sprints will support the 410 sprint cars vying for the big bucks on Monday. The Racesaver feature pays $1,000 to win.

Tuesday night’s Ultimate Challenge will feature the Lucas Oil American Sprint Car Series, as well as the non-wing POWRi/WAR sprint cars.

California’s Carson Macedo took last year’s ASCS event, while Kevin Thomas Jr. claimed the non-wing portion of the show. Deanfield Farms is supporting the non-wing feature that will pay $3,000 to win and $300 to start.

As always, in addition to the great purses handed out, contingencies will be a big part of the night for drivers. There will be prizes for all heat and B main winners. DeBerg Concrete will pay $1,000 to the King of the Hill Max Match Race winner.

Pit gates and Infield Party Pass area will open at 3 p.m. both days. The grandstands will open at 5 p.m. Hot laps are scheduled for 7 p.m. both nights.

Front Row Challenge Winners (since 2010)

2010 Sammy Swindell (2)

2011 Sammy Swindell (3)

2012 Daryn Pittman (2)

2013 Brian Brown

2014 Brian Brown (2)

2015 Brad Sweet

2016 Daryn Pittman (3)

2017 Shane Stewart

2018 Kyle Larson

Ultimate Challenge Winners (since 2010)

2010 Bud Kaeding, Campbell, CA

2011 Kyle Larson, Elk Grove, CA

2012 Kyle Larson, Elk Grove, CA

2013 Jon Stanbrough, Avon, IN

2018 Kevin Thomas Jr., Cullman, AL (Non-wing)

Carson Macedo, Lemoore, CA (ASCS)

Recommended for you