The South Central Conference (SCC) consists of the following teams playing for a league championship in all of the sports except for bowling and swimming.

SCC members include Albia, Centerville, Chariton, Clarke of Osceola, Davis County, Eddyville-Blakesburg-Fremont along with the Knoxville Panthers.

The South Central Conference is a high school athletic conference in Iowa. Made up of mid-sized 2A and 3A schools, the conference currently has seven members, six of which are based in their respective county seats.

Knoxville was a long-time member of the SCC before departing for the Little Hawkeye Conference. The Panthers rejoined the league in 2014.

Knoxville is the largest of the schools enrollment wise and EBF is the smallest.

Recommended for you