Brian Brown holds the point lead entering Saturday night in the 410 sprint division. He is pictured above with Knoxville Raceway flagman Doug Clark.

The Knoxville Raceway has been crowning season point champions at the track every season since weekly racing started back in 1954.

The 66th season of weekly racing will conclude for the sprint car portion of the schedule this Saturday weather permitting.

Champions will be crowned and feted at the race banquet in November.

In the 410 sprint car ranks, Brian Brown is the current point leader with 3,199 points.

Brown is a two-time 410 point champion with titles coming in 2007 and again in 2010.

The McCarl’s are in hot pursuit if Brown happens to struggle.

Brown has five wins to his credit this season at the Knoxville half-mile dirt oval.

Terry McCarl has accumulated 2,944 points this year and is second in the point standings entering Saturday evening. T-Mac has seven Knoxville point titles neatly tucked away in the 410 class. His last title came in 2012.

Austin McCarl is the defending Knoxville Raceway champion in the 410 class. He currently sits third in points in the 2KS car. Austin has 2,873 points entering the final night of the 2019 sprint season at the track.

Justin Henderson is fourth in 410 points and Brooke Tatnell is fifth.

Carson McCarl has a narrow lead in the 360 ranks with 2,667 points compared to Ryan Giles in second with 2,635 points. Only 32 points separate first and second.

Carson is shooting for his first 360 crown at the track. He was the 2011 Knoxville Champion in the 305 division.

Giles is shooting for his very first track title at Knoxville.

Clint Garner, a 7-time track champion in the 360 class is third in points entering Saturday with a total of 2,562.

Jon Agan is fourth in the 360 point standings and Matt Moro is fifth.

Matthew Stelzer is the leader in the 305 Pro Series Class with 2,659 points. Stelzer last won a title at Knoxville in 2012 in the 305 division.

Knoxville’s Chris Walraven is second in points in the Pro Series with 2,552 followed by Chase Young in third, Mike Johnston in fourth and Jeff Wilke in fifth.

Perry Bell can be reached at or by calling the newsroom at 641-842-2155.

Recommended for you